Your Cart

Arata Isozaki: Pritzker Prize 2019

The winner of the 2019 edition of the prestigious international architecture award is the Japanese architect Arata Isozaki.

The Japanese architect was awarded at the age of 87, with the following premise by the Pritzker Prize jury:

ALauded as a visionary amongst his international contemporaries, Isozaki’s forward-thinking approach, deep commitment to the “art of space,” and transnational methodology have been evidenced since the 1960s. The prolific architect has been credited with facilitating dialogue between East and West, reinterpreting global influences within architecture, and supporting the development of younger generations in the field. His precision and dexterity are demonstrated through his mastery of an intercontinental range of building techniques, interpretation of site and context, and intentionality of details.

Pritzker Architecture Prize

You may also like: 40 years of Pritzker Prize

All images are courtesy of the official Pritzker Architecture Prize website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *